top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAyla Morningstar

My Mother... My greatest inspiration...

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

In 2016, same year as I moved to Norway, sadly my mom past away from cancer. I miss her beyond words.


She was my rock, my best friend, and the one who taught me, NOT to be afraid of the unknown. Spirits exist, and they just want to talk, as she put it when I was a kid. She never said she was a witch or anything like that, but she was. She was a clairvoyant, clairaudiant and seer. She knew things before the rest of us, and she was so accurate that friends of mine would always ask me, to ask her, about things. She knew that my best friend would have a c-section even before the doctors! She knew that I wouldn't wake up by myself when I went through the procces of having my dead baby removed. She knew her grandmother was hurt, and made my dad drive a longer way home, because it went past her house. Her grandmother was laying on her lawn with a broken hip. She just knew.


She was born in 1961, May 7th. She was the 3rd out of 5 kids, the second girl. And she didn't have it easy. Life was tough. But she pulled through, and grew up to be a wonderful person. Always loving and carring. She moved away from home at 18. Got a education and a job. Taking care of herself. I actully don't know when she met my dad, but I came in 1984, in April. They split up when I was about 1 year old, and my mom got into a depression. She fought hard to get back up. And luckily she did. We was living with my aunt and her family at that time. When I was around 2, she started dating my dad, the man who adopted me. It wasn't long until she got pregnant with my oldest youngest brother, and he came to the world in January 1987. Almost 3 years later, in Octoner 1989, my youngest brother was born. January 21st 1990, they got married, and I got adopted.

She was a stay at home mom for most my young childhood. I remember her working in a kindergarden at one point when I was in school. She got her drivers license when she was in her 30's, and she got educated to take care of elderly and sick people. She was very much a caretaker.

She always seemed happy. I know she had her demons to fight, but she would never let us kids know it. She wanted our childhood to be better than her own. And according to my memories, my childhood was wonderful. Any problems I got later on, was due to bullying. And I dare to say that my brothers will agree with me on this. She was an amazing mother.



My mother, before she got sick


When she got sick in 2013, the doctors didn't belive her when she told them something was wrong. They kept telling her that it was just her stomage causing her pains, as she had irritable bowl syndrome. So they gave her new medications, new painkillers and never looked more into it. That year, in December i think, her pain got so bad that she was crying. So my grandmother and I called an ambulace for her, and she got admitted to the hospital. Finally she was taken serious, and she got it all the tests they could think of. But still, it would take them months to diagnose her. I remember the call so very clearly. I remember going silent. Then i woke my ex-husband up, told him, and then i cried. I cried like I never had before. I was devestaded. I was going to lose my mom. I just knew it. And so did she. She did everything she could to get better, both medicinal and alternative. But sadly, nothing worked. It was discovered to late. When she had her last birthday in 2016, she had a big party. And in the middle of it all, she stood up, and thanked people for showing up, as this would be her last birthday. It got dead silent in the room!


Her final days was at home. My dad was taught how to give her her medications and how to feed her, as her stomage and digestiv system didn't work anymore. All anyone could do, was to keep her somewhat happy, and as painfree as possible. Her last wish waas to die at home, surrounded by her husband and her kids, and I'm greatful that I was in Denmark to be with her. She died on August the 10th. 55 years old.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page