top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAyla Morningstar

What can you do?

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

We all have abilities. Gifts. It's just not everyone that knows what they are, or how t use them...



Readding cards is something alot of witches, and other spiritual people do. Here is my oraclecards in use.


I started seing things at an early age. Lights here and there. Shadows and shapes. As a kid, they didn't really bother me. They were just there. Always watching and following me. I once asked my mom what they were, and why they were there. Her answer has been with me from that moment; "Never be scared of them. Always respect them. They aren´t here to hurt you, but to make sure you are safe. If they bother you, ask them to leave and they will". Ofcourse now i know that some of them aren't that nice though. And I'm glad that I can tell the difference.


As I got older, I learned why I could see and communicate with "the others". I'm a clairvoyant and a medium. And that can be super scary sometimes. Because you don't always choose what you see and hear. And knowing what to do with the information you get. Not always easy, or fun. I remember that one time, where a dead man (my father-in-law at that time) died, and wouldn't leave me alone, until I told his wife some things he wanted her to know. Not easy at all when she wasn't a believer. But I told her, and he left me alone. Thankfully!! Because I normally see them as they die. And he died in his underwear. Not how you want to see your father-in-law. I knew what song he wanted song at his funural, and getting that through, without actually saying a word, was hard. But I did it by humming the tune all day. The day of the funural was lovely. Very calm and beautiful. And the last time he appeared, was when they lowered him down. He stood next to his wife. This time in clothing.


At one point in time, I was taught how to read Auras. I can still do it, but it's not that often I do. So therefor I'm kinda rusty. The thing is. When you have red a persons aura, doing it again is kinda pointless, as you already know the person. Same reason why I don't really read people I've known for many years, and that I'm close to. Because I already know who they are. And being an introvert and not really like to talk to new people, it's hard to practice.


One of the first things I learned, was to read tarotcards. And I love it! I just don't reaad for myself, and I don't really do readings for friends that tells about their past (again because I already know them). But I will read about present and future. I got ALOT of cards. And I use them all. Different cards, work best in specific situations. So yes! I do need them all! I'm one of those people that believes that it's okay to buy your own cards. I know some say they wont work if you do. But no. Every set I have bought myself, works perfectly for me. And the reason why, is that they speak to me. Theu spoke to me at the store or on the website. If they don't, I wont buy them. It's that simple.


As I grew spiritually, over time my abilities grew with me.


The next thing I learned, was drum journeys. A type of guided meditation, where the key, is a drum. Not just any drum from like a drumset. A shamanistic drum. The drum can be from any shamanistic path. The ones I use, is from the native american path. They are made by a pipecarrier from the Oglala Sioux tribes. And I treasure them dearly. I love guiding people, and help them see guides and animals. It brings me great joy.


2 of my 3 drums. All made by the same person.

The lenght of a journey depends on the feel of the room and people in it. It can last from 10 min up to an hour, or longer. I prefer making them tops 30 min, since I'm both guiding and drumming at the same time, and getting to tired is not really good,, as it will ruin the steafy paste of the drum.


And then I started doing PastLife Regressions. A really interesting form of guided meditaion. You basicly guide people back in time, and into a past life. And you never knows what is going to happend, or where people will take you. And that's what makes it so special. And you get to know people in an entire different way, as who they were, often reflects in wh they are now. And most times, people get answers to problems they have in the life they have now. I don't know how many lifes you can have had. But some say, that soulscan be from the stars and be from other places. I don't know. They might, they might not. I'm not one to say.


The newest thing for me, is chakra realignment. I'm not completly there yet, but I'm getting there. I have a fantastic teacher, and she is so great at making me do my absolute best, without pressing me out of my comfertzone. And that to me, is very importent. She is teaching me morte than one thing at the same time, as they are linked. So I'm also going to be taught soem special way of healing that she does. I'm very exited to learn and grow further in 2019. My goal is thaat some day, I will be ready to learn Reiki Healing, but that's years from now. One step at the time.


What are some gift you have?


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page