top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAyla Morningstar

Meet me!!

Updated: Apr 11, 2023

Well... What is there to tell about me?



I'm currently 34 years old. I reside in Norway with my husband, our dog and 2 cats. We dont have much, but we are happy.

I'm born and raised in Denmark, where my family still lives. I'm just the odd one out, moving far away. But I have been doing that my entire adult life. I apparently have troubles finding "my" place. The place I feel home. I've coe close a couple of times, but I always end up moving on again. Maybe I was some sort of traveller in a past life, who knows.

I grew up in a fairly normal household. A mom, dad and 3 kids. Me and my 2 younger brothers. Fairly normal because I have a different dad, but the one i call dad, adopted me when I was 5 or 6. I have always known that that was the case, so it was, and is, just a part of who I am.

I have always known I was a bit different than others. I would spend hours playing in nature. Building hideouts, finding food and talk to the naturespirits, the trees, creeks and everything els. And I wouldn't want others with me. Even with my friends, I would pretend to be "wild", so they kinda got freaked out. I would make potions and brews with plants and water. Most which after a few days, would smell horrible. But I loved it. I would bring home small animals. Like the blackbird who couldn't fly after a catattack. I was devestaded when it died. I brought home kittens that I found in a bush. Small baby mice, one which died and I tried to revive it with heartmassage, which it would not have survived! But I tried.

I got into witchcraft when I was a teen. It wasn't something I thought about really. It just happend. I started collecting dried plants, candles, funny looking rocks. Anything I felt a connection with really, and I kept it all in a metal box. When I was about 14 or 15, I got into a fight with my dad, and I was so angry at him. I sat down with my box, lighted a candle, that threw herbs into the flame, while chanting pain upon him. And it worked! And I got so scared. I threw the entire box out in the trash, and didn't think about it again. Well, until I was about 18. I was at a bording school, anf a girl there mentioned that she was Wiccan. And I was intriged right away! I borrowed some of her books to read, and it just clicked! This was me! And one night, I was laying in my bed looking at the celling, and there! Out of a burnmark, the goddess appeard! So to me, that was a clear sign that I had found my path. And it didn't take long until i called myself a witch. So I was never in the "broomcloset". My dad keeps to this day saying, that it's just a phase, but I know better.


I don't follow a strickt wiccan path anymore. I use what resonates with me. And that can be from everything. I use elemtens from wicca, from the native american shamanism, norse asatrue, the celtic. I mix and match. Some don't like that. But I really dont care. For this is my path. Not theirs. I'm a witch, and proud of it! I call myself an eclectic grey witch. I dabble in this and that. Always learning and growing.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page